Minutes of the 2011-12 IHSA Student Advisory Committee Meeting

September 11, 2011

The IHSA Student Advisory Committee met at the IHSA Office in Bloomington, IL on Sunday, September 11, 2011 beginning at 10:00 a.m. Committee members present were: District 1 Cecile Franke, Chicago (Northside College Prep); District 3 Kristen Kleist, Chicago (Mother McAuley); District 4 Emily Fung, Skokie (Niles West); District 5 Morgan Murphy, Sandwich; District 6 Tyler Yonk, Belvidere (North); District 7 Katie Guth, Hinsdale (South); District 8, Rebekah Michaelson, Lemont (H.S.); District 9 Jaelen Hull, Kankakee (McNamara); District 10 Devin Hartman, Lanark (Eastland); District 11 Abigail Taets, Orion; District 12 Brian Ehresman, ElPaso (E.P.-Gridley); District 13 Sean Kelley, Champaign (St. Thomas More); District 14 Neil Yockey, Shelbyville; District 15 Cameron Baker, Normal (Community); District 16 Courtney Musson, Astoria; District 17 Adelmo Marchiori, Carlinville; District 18 Lucas Joseph, East Peoria; District 19 Matthew McDonald, Dupo; District 21 Andrew Novara, Murphysboro. IHSA Assistant Executive Director Beth Sauser was also attendance. District 2 Andrew Williams Chicago (Hales Franciscan); District 15 Carly Sarff, Mt. Zion and District 20 Kristina Hodges, Flora were not in attendance.

RECOMMENDATION FOR BOARD ACTION:

None forwarded

Committee Discussion and Actions:

- 1. Prepared for the September 26th Leadership Conference in Peoria.
- 2. The committee divided into three working groups: Leadership, Sportsmanship and Communication. Each group finalized their presentation for the conference and the information for the conference workbook.
- 3. Future Meetings:

A. Sunday, April 15, 2012 at IHSA office